Tech Showdown: Azure, AWS or GCP? Which Cloud Platform Works Best for Your Enterprise Services?

Date: Friday, July 17th at 9 a.m. PDT / Noon EDT

The public cloud is a sprawling space rife with opportunity. Yet its size and receptiveness to endless customization and configuration is also what makes the public cloud so confusing. In this webinar, we’ll take a broad look at all the major public cloud providers—Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure and Google Cloud (plus a few other competitive providers on the scene)—to measure their advantages, disadvantages, impact and cost to you, the enterprise.

At the end of this session, attendees will have a strong grasp of the major differences between the major public cloud platforms, actionable steps on how to attain immediate benefits from the public cloud, and insight into how to best leverage the public cloud on their transformative journey towards everything-as-code, I.e. IT-as-Code.

We'll answer the most common questions:

  • Whose services are the fastest?
  • Whose datacenters are the biggest?
  • Who can support the greatest number of tools?
  • Who has the broadest set of services?
  • Who has the deepest ecosystem?
  • Who has the most open source enthusiasm?

This session is Part One of our free half-day Enterprise Cloud Wars Virtual Summit. Sign up for this session and you are welcome to attend all these additional sessions:

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Cost Shootout: Comparing the List Prices, Hidden Costs and Other IT Savings of the Major Public Cloud Platforms

11 a.m. PDT /2 p.m. EDT
What Will it Take to Get You Into This Cloud?

Register now!

About the presenters:

Michael Fraser, Co-founder, CEO and Chief Architect at Refactr

Michael Fraser started his career in the United States Air Force working on F-15 fighter jets weapon systems and later as a cybersecurity engineer. While on active duty, Mike started his first company when he was 19 years old; a retail computer repair store. Mike has since founded multiple tech companies and is a regular speaker at numerous industry events, including CRN, various Microsoft events, RedHatAnsibleFest, DevOps Days, and All Day DevOps. He has published several feature articles including in Redmond Channel Partner and appeared on the cover of Channel Pro Magazine. Mike is currently an adjunct instructor at Seattle Central College, teaching courses in Cloud, Cybersecurity and DevOps.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.