SD-WAN 103: The Role of SD-WAN in a Remote Work Era

Date: Friday, July 31st at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT

A big part of the SD-WAN story is optimizing the branch office connection to corporate headquarters and cloud applications. But what happens when the branch office is removed from the equation?

In this timely session, get an expert look at the role that SD-WAN infrastructure plays when all those branch office employees, and headquarters employees for that matter, are working from home.

We'll look at:

  • Scalability considerations of SD-WAN architectures and solutions when nearly 100% of the employees are hitting the network from home offices.
  • The role the branch office plays in SD-WAN architecture during the pandemic.
  • SD-WAN architectural and equipment options for home-based workers during the pandemic.
  • How to future proof your investments and architectures around SD-WAN for post-pandemic situations, or for scenarios where employees may be able to go back to the office, but might be ordered back into a work-from-home scenario at any time.

This webcast is Part Three of our free half-day Software-Defined WAN Virtual Summit. Register for this session and you can attend all three sessions!

Here is the full the agenda:

Session 1: 9am PDT/ Noon EDT
SD-WAN 101: Understanding the Basics of SD-WAN

Session 2: 10am PDT/1pm EDT
SD-WAN 102: Top Benefits and Architecture Considerations

Session 3: 11am PDT/2 pm EDT
SD-WAN 103: The Role of SD-WAN in a Remote Work Era

Register now!

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.