AWS and Azure Backup and Recovery Best Practices

Date: Friday, January 15th at 10 a.m. PST / 1p.m. EST

Quickly recover your data in the cloud!

When it comes to the cloud and your data, it's all about Backup and Recovery. We all know snapshots aren't going to cut it! So what are the best practices you need to have to make sure you can get everything back quickly should the worst occur? How can you prep your data beforehand?

Join the editors of Virtualization & Cloud Review as well as architect, author, speaker and highly sought after cloud data and data expert Joey D'Antoni as he walks you through this informative and insightful session, then answers your questions!


This session is the second session of the three-hour Cloud Data Summit. Register for this session and you are free to attend all three sessions.

9 a.m. PST / 12 noon EST
Cloud Data 101: 10 Things You Need To Know

10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST
Cloud Data 102: AWS and Azure Backup and Recovery Best Practices

11 a.m. PST / 2 p.m. EST
Hottest Third Party Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Joey D’Antoni, Principal Consultant at Denny Cherry and Associates Consulting

Joey is recognized as a VMWare vExpert and a Microsoft Data Platform MVP, and has over 20 years of experience working in both Fortune 500 and smaller firms. He has worked extensively on database platforms and cloud technologies and has specific expertise in performance tuning, infrastructure, and disaster recovery.

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.