Expert Best Practices for Hardening Your Enterprise Hybrid Cloud Infrastructure

Date: Friday, January 22 at 11am PST / 2pm EST

More enterprises are moving to the flexibility and security of hybrid cloud platforms. This multi-dimensional approach if effective for modern business operations, but can poses several security challenges. Hardening a hybrid cloud infrastructure requires different approaches for securing the public cloud and the private cloud.

The public cloud provides flexibility and access, while the private cloud can be hardened with more stringent security controls. It is also critical to apply governance and understand the shared responsibility of both the public and private cloud aspects of a hybrid infrastructure.

During this session, we will examine several best practices for hardening both and ensuring a hybrid cloud platform that is secure and resilient as possible.

This session is the third session of the three-hour Enterprise Cloud Security Summit. Register for this session and you are free to attend all three sessions.

Sessions include:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
Seven Ways to Fail at Cloud Security

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
10 Things Every IT Manager MUST Know About Cloud Security

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Expert Best Practices for Hardening Your Enterprise Hybrid Cloud Infrastructure

Register now!

About the presenter:

John O'Neill, Sr., Chief Technologist, AWS Solutions

John is the Chief Technologist, for AWS Solutions. During his more than 20 years in IT, John has worked as a consultant, architect, executive, speaker, and author. He's been involved in multi-national networking, messaging, and communications projects. He has authored material for Thomson-Reuters' Aspatore Books and Exec Blueprints, and develops courseware for Pluralsight.

John often speaks at IT events such as TechMentor, Cloud and Virtualization Live! 360, the NEOSA CIO Summit, and the NorthEast Ohio Technology Summit. He has been honored as a multi-year Microsoft MVP and has received NEOSA's CIO of the Year Award.

Date: 01/22/2021

Time: 11:00am PT

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.