Actionable AWS Security

Date: Friday, April 9th at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT

The landscape of threats is more sophisticated than ever and while the cloud enables you in many ways, it is certainly NOT secure by default.

Attend this session to learn an actionable AWS security maturity model with expert best practices that you should be doing right now if you have an AWS environment.

Empower your teams to build securely in the cloud with 9 high-impact tips that most organizations aren’t using yet.

This session is Part Two of our free half-day What's New in AWS Summit. Sign up for this session and you are welcome to attend all three sessions! Sessions include:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
What's New (and Hot) in AWS

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Actionable AWS Security

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Tools!

Register now!

About the presenter:

Steven Smiley, AWS Solutions Architect, InterVision Systems

Steven Smiley is an AWS Solutions Architect with InterVision Systems, where he leads their AWS Security consulting program. He focuses on enabling innovation by making security fundamentals accessible and actionable, rather than a roadblock. A former Military Intelligence officer, Steven balances strategic and tactical thinking to help you accomplish your objectives.

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.