VDI or Daas? The Future of EUC is Hybrid

Date: Tuesday, July 20th at 11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT

Can’t decide between Desktop as a Service (DaaS) or virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI)? You’re not alone. Many organizations are finding that the right path is a bit of both. Join us to learn about the future of EUC, including the latest desktop and app virtualization industry trends, how COVID-19 has changed the market, common roadblocks to work around, and ultimately how to provide your end-users with the right solution.

In this 30 minute discussion, we'll cover the advantages of a hybrid and multi-cloud EUC solution with Nutanix:

  • Move your EUC solution to the cloud on your terms and at your speed. Utilize elastic capacity on demand, take advantage of EUC management as a service and cloud disaster recovery for a hybrid & multi-cloud experience.
  • With Nutanix, reduce BC/DR needs by over 75% over legacy 3-tier infrastructure, and decrease EUC DR recovery time from days to hours, and burst 2,000 desktops from private cloud to public cloud in under 2 hours
  • Take advantage of the enhanced security EUC offers over traditional laptops with VPN to prevent data theft and loss from ransomware and malware and more easily adhere to regulatory, compliance and data privacy concerns.
  • Provide consistent access to apps and data in a way that is simple to manage and at a predictable cost. Support more end-users without increasing operations complexity. Learn how existing Nutanix customers experience one of the industry’s best ROIs. 164% ROI and less than 6 months payback period
  • React quickly to deliver a consistent and delightful end-user experience as remote work needs change. Be confident that your EUC solution offers a standardized environment at scale with flexibility and scalability regardless of physical location. With Nutanix, transition to a completely remote workforce and back in hours vs. days

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
The Good, the Bad and the Ugly of the Rush to Remote Work

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Next-generation Approaches to End-User Computing in 2021

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
VDI or Daas? The Future of EUC is Hybrid

Register now!

Speaker:

Ruben Sprujit, Sr. Technologist, Nutanix

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.