DevSecOps 102: 10 Best Practices for Every Enterprise

Date: Wednesday, July 28th at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT

Security is often considered an after-thought when it comes to DevOps and Automation.  

"We'll get to it later" is what we hear often. A DevSecOps approach promotes security first and as early as possible in the software creation process.  

In this session, I'd like to share with you some best practices to make security a core feature of your DevOps culture. 

We'll go end-to-end, from code to deployment, improving security along the way. Please join me in our discussion on best practices for DevSecOps!

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 p.m. EDT
DevSecOps 101: Why DevSecOps is the Future of Enterprise Security

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
DevSecOps 102: 10 Best Practices for Every Enterprise

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
DevSecOps - The Sec is Silent

Register now!

About the presenter:

Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect

Carlos is a senior solutions architect helping California community colleges move their traditional data centers to the cloud. Over the course of his career, he has worked for several large telecommunication providers managing and configuring network devices using numerous tools and languages, including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl, and PHP. He is also a Cloud computing instructor for LinkedIn Learning and Udacity.

Date: 07/28/2021

Time: 10:00am PT

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.