DevSecOps - The Sec is Silent

Date: Wednesday, July 28th at 11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT

DevOps has been a hot buzzword for a decade. Like Agile before it, many now claim to be doing some degree of DevOps. But looking more closely, software release processes are still slow and manual.

A common roadblock in making the path to production frictionless and automated is security. Late-stage security checks catching vulnerabilities that need rework. Lack of adherence to security architecture requirements. Manual approaches to remediation. Combined with ever-growing concern over security breaches and the need to solve for the security in DevOps is heightened. Hence, the rise of DevSecOps.

Arguably, if you're doing DevOps right, you've solved for security. But, clearly, that's not always the case, and not always something that happens organically either. In this talk, Tony Vetter will demo part of the VMware Tanzu portfolio to show you how to bring better security practices into your DevOps workflows in a transparent and automated way.

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
DevSecOps 101: Why DevSecOps is the Future of Enterprise Security

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
DevSecOps 102: 10 Best Practices for Every Enterprise

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
DevSecOps - The Sec is Silent

Register now!

Speaker:

Tony Vetter, Sr. Technical Product Manager, Modern Apps, VMware

Date: 07/28/2021

Time: 11:00am PT

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.