My Top 10 Tips for Improving AWS EC2 Performance

Date: Friday, July 9th at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT

When expanding your data center into the cloud, a lot of us are guilty of bringing old practices with us: this turns into over or under-provisioned servers without the proper balance of CPU and Memory. Also, when faced with new features that we haven't seen before such as Disk I/O parameters or AWS Server instance family-specifics, we tend to choose defaults that may not always give us the performance we need or gain any significant cost savings.

In this session, join our expert, Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect at InterVision Systems as he shares with you his best tips for getting the most out of your EC2 Fleet of servers in AWS in terms of performance and potential costs savings!

We'll take a look at the EC2 Compute Optimizer, AWS Instance families, databases and more!

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
What's New in AWS: Top New Tools & Features

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
My Top 10 Tips for Improving AWS EC2 Performance

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Tools

Register now!

Featured Presenter:

Carlos Rivas, Sr. Solutions Architect, Intervision Systems

Carlos is a senior solutions architect helping California community colleges move their traditional data centers to the cloud. Over the course of his career, he has worked for several large telecommunication providers managing and configuring network devices using numerous tools and languages, including Java, Groovy, Python, Perl, and PHP. He is also a Cloud computing instructor for LinkedIn Learning and Udacity.

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.