Enterprise Cloud Data Protection: Top Dos and Don'ts

Date: Friday, October 8th at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT

Have you had questions about how the cloud changes your approach to security, networking, and data protection? With the increased prevalence of ransomware attacks, you need to ensure that your organization’s data is protected. In this session you will learn about the basics of cloud backup solutions, the importance of immutability, and how to build and secure your network in a cloud world. Additionally, you will learn about having a data driven strategy, and encryption techniques to ensure that even if you are breached, any exfiltrated data is unusable to attackers.

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
Enterprise Cloud Data Protection: Top Dos and Don'ts

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
Ransomware & Other Top Current Cloud Data Threats

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Cloud Data Protection Products

Register now!

About the presenter:

Joey D’Antoni, Principal Consultant at Denny Cherry and Associates Consulting

Joey is recognized as a VMWare vExpert and a Microsoft Data Platform MVP, and has over 20 years of experience working in both Fortune 500 and smaller firms. He has worked extensively on database platforms and cloud technologies and has specific expertise in performance tuning, infrastructure, and disaster recovery.

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.