Why Disaster Recovery Will Matter Even More in 2022

Date: Wednesday, November 10th at 9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT

The Covid-19 pandemic completely redefined the concept of disaster for us. Buildings were still standing. Nothing was flooded and nothing burned. Recovering from that disaster was completely redefined as well. Many are still recovering and finding creative new ways to keep everyone, or most everyone, working.

Remember 2020? How we all hoped 2021 would be a better year? So much for that! As we move toward 2022 we realize that “hope” is not a strategy and we need a whole new disaster recovery plan. A better strategy more suited to the challenges and subtleties of supporting both technologies and people in a constantly shifting environment. We must be mindful that there are those who are doing their best to take advantage of the situation and using ransomware and other types of attacks to literally monetize the pandemic, and they’re getting better and better at it.

The assumptions we made yesterday no longer apply today. In this session, Senior Resultant Howard M. Cohen discusses the dynamics of a new-age disaster recovery program that addresses:

  • A mobile workforce
  • The threat of ransomware
  • The sudden absence of key people
  • How to define viable alternatives in the New Year

Here is the AGENDA for the summit:

9 a.m. PDT / 12 noon EDT
Why Disaster Recovery Will Matter Even More in 2022

10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT
The New Best Practices for Backup & Recovery with Your Modern Cloud, Hybrid & HCI Infrastructures

11 a.m. PDT / 2 p.m. EDT
Hottest Third-Party Tools

Register now!

About the presenter:

Howard M. Cohen, Sr. Resultant, The TechChannel Partners’ Results Group

He is a 35+ year executive veteran of the Information Technology industry who today writes for and about the IT channel. He’s a frequent speaker at IT industry events that include Microsoft Inspire, Citrix Synergy/Summit, ConnectWise IT Nation, ChannelPro Forums, Cloud Partners Summit, MicroCorp One-On-One, and CompTIA ChannelCon, frequently hosts and presents webinars for many vendors and publications.

Date: 11/10/2021

Time: 9:00 am PT

Duration: 1 hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.